Covers shown: CD 1988, CD 1996, CD UK 1999

••• click here to buy from amazon usa

••• click here to buy from amazon canada

••• click here to buy from amazon uk

••• click here to buy from amazon japan

Japan: Kitty Enterprises H32U20010
Re-issued in 1996, Japan: Prem Promotions PRE-1950
New version with longer tracks, UK: Cherry Red Records CDMRED164*

* Album cover design by Morgan Fisher

1. Melt Into Love
2. Illustrious Facades
3. Spaces Between Cars
4. Birds Over Buildings
5. Peace (Go Slowly)
6. Life Goes On
7. Urban Satori
8. Naive Sophisticate
9. End Of An Era
10. Simple Song (City Song)

Having successfully recorded his first film score, Morgan was invited by Kitty Enterprises to make a solo album, and the result was this collection of timeless compositions and improvisations on a very natural sounding digital piano. The ambient world of Harold Budd is an influence here, but the improvisatory quality of Morgan’s playing adds further elements of melodic playfulness. This is one of Morgan’s most simple yet memorable albums, and because of its calming yet direct appeal the Osaka City Council invited him to be the main performer for the duration of the six-month “Expo 90” in Osaka. It has been played at both births and funerals - a fact which moved Cherry Red’s owner and Morgan’s long-time friend Iain McNay to invite him to re-record the album with extended versions of all the songs for the 1999 CD release.